Maja S.K. Ratkje

River Mouth Echoes

Richard Boothby: Viol
Richard Campbell: Viol
Frode Haltli: Accordion
Maja Solveig Kjelstrup Ratkje: Voice, Synth, Processing
Asako Morikawa: Viol
Rolf-Erik Nystrøm: Alto Saxophone
Torben Snekkestad: Tenor Saxophone
Hakon Thelin: Double Bass
Richard Tunnicliffe: Viol

Oslo Sinfonietta
Christian Eggen: Conductor

Tzadik: “Maja Ratkje is a remarkable vocalist and composer based in Norway. Her work ranges from orchestral and chamber works to electronics, improvisation and creative combinations of all of the above. This special collection of Maja’s work showcases several aspects of this composer’s unique and intense approach to sound and features two of her most personal chamber works along with electronic and electro-acoustic works for voice, saxophone and more.” Performed by POING, Oslo Sinfonietta, Fretwork, Rolf-Erik Nystrøm, Torben Snekkestad and Maja S. K. Ratkje.